Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year (recovery mix)

26 12 2011

Stare at it Chantel!

Feet up, I am relaxing and unwinding  from all the headiness of Christmas Day and the madness leading to it. (Next year this will not happen, I swear.) I am reminiscing and in recovery mode, I now have the giggles as I look through the pictures I took on the day. This one has had me falling about laughing. I can’t believe I said this to my niece as she was waiting for a piece of the Pav she watched her cousins decorate.

 ‘Stare at it Chantel!’

and she did, for a full 30 seconds I reckon.

hahahahahaha Am I bad? ><

all in the name of a good pic of course, poor kid!

(hungry 5 year olds can be very obedient.)

Actions

Information

10 responses

26 12 2011
Susan

Merry Christmas and a brilliant 2012 m’dear! xoxo 🙂

26 12 2011
Lily

and to you S 🙂 Hoping 2012 brings us all much happiness and that a few dreams drift our way.
I saw you walking down the highway the other day on my way to work, I waved. I think you were daydreaming. oxx

29 12 2011
Susan

Lol! I probably I was and I humbly apologise. A Belated *wave* back xox

29 12 2011
Lily

haha. no need for an apology S. I should have bipped, wasn’t sure it was you til you started getting smaller in my mirror 😉 *half asleep*

28 12 2011
Gabrielle Bryden

What a yummy looking pavlova 🙂 Kids are great like that – hahaha.

28 12 2011
Lily

I have gotten so much chuckle mileage from this picture you have no idea!! hahahaha Glad you got a larf too Gab.

29 12 2011
Selma

Chantal is incredibly obedient. I am very impressed she showed such restraint. Who could resist such a delicious-looking pav? Glad you had such a great Christmas!!

29 12 2011
Lily

Me too! She really is a little darling. I’m not sure what possessed me to tell her to STARE AT IT CHANTEL! I fall about laughing every time I think about it. SMILE MILEAGE I tell you 😉 It was a great day Selma, very very taxing and I’m still recovering, but so worth it for our family.

29 12 2011
Lily

Just a small note to say thanks for visiting girls. I might even try to blog more next year. I can never get my thoughts together to look, feel, be presentable and out of the mind house. Maybe I should just ramble on and be happy with that. Wait! that’s what I do already! lol

16 04 2012
The villages that sculpt us « Lily Live

[…] It would be impossible to fill you in on everything that’s happened since I told Chantel to ‘Stare at It’ (my last post). So here’s a few villages I’ve passed through in […]

Leave a Reply

